Redevelopment Authority

of the City of Butler

Veronica Walker, Acting Executive Director

Gerald Kennedy, Rehabilitation  Inspector

Cassaundra Bruce, Clerical

About Us


    The Redevelopment Authority (RACB) is administered by a Board of Directors consisting of five members, who are appointed by the Mayor of the City of Butler -- one Board Member per year, each serving a five year term. 


    The officers of the Authority consist of the following:


                                       Chairman:         Brian McCafferty

                               Vice Chairman:        Cindy McKnight

                                       Treasurer:          Steve Boyer

                                        Secretary:         Troy Douthett

    Assistant Secretary/Treasurer:       Jay Fennell


    The RACB meets monthly on the third Thursday of each month @ 10 AM.


     The Redevelopment Authority has cooperation agreements with the Community Development Corporation (CDC) of Butler County and the Butler County Housing & Redevelopment Authority (BCHA) to attract businesses, create jobs, and implement overall growth for the City of Butler. 


    The Redevelopment Authority also coordinates activities with many non-profit organizations such as the Butler Downtown, the Butler County Tourism and Convention Bureau, NonProfit Development Corporation, and the Butler County Chamber of Commerce.